Angebote zu "Davidson" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Crunch Time , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 964min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Caterer and sleuth extraordinaire Goldy Schulz returns in another tasty and suspenseful adventure from New York Times best-selling author Diane Mott Davidson Colorado caterer Goldy Schulz cooks up bigtrouble as she tries to help her longtime friend and fellow chef Yolanda Garcia. When the rental house shared by Yolanda and her irrepressible aunt Ferdinanda is destroyed by arson, the pair move in with cop-turned-PI Ernest McLeod. But then Ernest is shot dead and his house is set on fire, nearly killing Goldy, Yolanda, Ferdinanda, and nine beagle puppies that Ernest had recently rescued from a puppymill. Concerned for her friends, Goldy invites them to stay with her while the sheriff’s department investigates. Yet even Goldy’s house isn’t safe, and after a failed break-in by an unknown intruder a cop is sent to keep an eye on things.Then a second body is found. Swapping her chef’s hat for a sleuthing cap, the intrepid Goldy steps up the investigation. But she’s got to move fast. It’s crunch time to close in on a killer, before he can close in on her. Filled with danger as well as laughs, wonderful food, and scrumptious recipes, Crunch Time is a delicious indulgence sure to satisfy all of Goldy’s fans. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Barbara Rosenblat. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/002461/bk_harp_002461_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The City Baker´s Guide to Country Living , Hörb...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Mix in one part Diane Mott ­Davidson’s delightful culinary adventures with several tablespoons of Jan Karon’s country living and quirky characters, bake at 350 degrees for one rich and warm romance. (Library Journal)A full-hearted novel about a big-city baker who discovers the true meaning of home - and that sometimes the best things are found when you didn´t even know you were lookingWhen Olivia Rawlings - pastry chef extraordinaire for an exclusive Boston dinner club - sets not just her flambéed dessert but the entire building alight, she escapes to the most comforting place she can think of - the idyllic town of Guthrie, Vermont, home of Bag Balm, the country´s longest-running contra dance, and her best friend Hannah. But the getaway turns into something more lasting when Margaret Hurley, the cantankerous, sweater-set-wearing owner of the Sugar Maple Inn, offers Livvy a job. Broke and knowing that her days at the club are numbered, Livvy accepts. Livvy moves with her larger-than-life, uberenthusiastic dog, Salty, into a sugarhouse on the inn´s property and begins creating her mouthwatering desserts for the residents of Guthrie. She soon uncovers the real reason she has been hired - to help Margaret reclaim the inn´s blue ribbon status at the annual county fair apple pie contest. With the joys of a fragrant kitchen, the sound of banjos and fiddles being tuned in a barn, and the crisp scent of the orchard just outside the front door, Livvy soon finds herself immersed in small town life. And when she meets Martin McCracken, the Guthrie native who has returned from Seattle to tend his ailing father, Livvy comes to understand that she may not be as alone in this world as she once thought. But then another new arrival takes the community by surprise, and Livvy must decide whether to do what she does best and flee - or stay and finally discover what it means to belong. Olivia Rawlings may finally find out 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jorjeana Marie. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/002874/bk_peng_002874_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Baked to Death: Cookies & Chance Mysteries, Boo...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From USA Today best-selling culinary cozy mystery author Catherine Bruns comes the next delightfully delicious Cookies & Chance Mystery....Baker-turned-reluctant-amateur-sleuth Sally Muccio’s finally found the happiness that’s eluded her for years. She’s in love with a great guy, her bakery is thriving, and now she and her best friend Josie Sullivan are gearing up to appear on the popular reality baking show, Cookie Crusades. But a visit from Sal’s greedy ex-husband Colin, who´s looking to cash in on the bakery’s dough, changes everything. Within a few hours Sal’s world - like the shop’s original fortune cookies - is broken apart when Colin turns up dead, and her boyfriend’s arrested for the crime. Now Sal’s mixing it up with vengeful ex-in-laws, a suspicious new employee, slippery baking competitors, and a greasy mobster who’ll stop at nothing to collect on Colin’s unpaid debt. Can Sal prove her man is innocent in time? Or is she about to get baked herself?The Cookies & Chance Mysteries: Tastes Like Murder, Book 1Baked to Death, Book 2´´A Spot of Murder´´, short story in the Killer Beach Reads collection ´´The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish! A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson!´´ (Gemma Halliday, New York Times and USA Today best-selling mystery author) 1. Language: English. Narrator: Siobhan O´Day. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/140304/bk_acx0_140304_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Rosemary and Crime: A Mystery , Hörbuch, Digita...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Murder comes well-seasoned in this charming mystery featuring a smart and spunky new amateur sleuth, small-town Georgia spice shop owner Piper Prescott. Piper Prescott, a transplanted Yankee living in the South, has got her sass back. She might be down, but don’t count her out. ´´Change of life?” she asks. Bring it on. Recently divorced, Piper decides to pursue a dream she’s secretly harbored: owning her own business, Spice it Up!, a spice shop in her adopted hometown, Brandywine Creek, Georgia. But Piper’s grand opening goes awry when the local chef who’s agreed to do a cooking demo is found stabbed. Not only did Piper find the body, she handled the murder weapon and doesn’t have a witness to her alibi, making the case look like a slam dunk to brand new police Chief Wyatt McBride. Desperate to uncover the truth - and prove her innocence - Piper enlists the help of her outspoken BFF Reba Mae Johnson to help track down the real culprit. The pair compiles a lengthy list of suspects and work to eliminate them using their own creative brand of sleuthing techniques including stakeouts, breaking and entering, and one very unorthodox chocolate pie. When Piper narrowly avoids being a victim of a hit-and-run, she knows she’s getting closer to the truth, but can she catch the killer and clear her name before she becomes the next victim? A captivating start to a new series featuring an unstoppably fabulous new crime-solving heroine, a colorful cast of small town characters, and more than a pinch of Georgia charm, Rosemary and Crime by Gail Oust is sure to delight fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Donna Andrews. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tara Ochs. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/016472/bk_adbl_016472_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot